Adam Johnson: My Journey

Hello, it’s wonderful to be meeting you at this point in my journey.

Our aim is to bring people — writers — together, no matter where you are in your journey. With that being said, let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Adam Johnson. I’m nearly thirty years old and I have been writing, seriously, for about six years. Since I was a child, I have had an insatiable craving for a great story. Whether it was movies, TV, comic books or novels, I was totally engrossed in them. My love for story has only grown over the years.

A few years after high school, a friend of mine invited me to play dungeons and dragons and I was hooked. It was all I could think of for awhile; again, totally engrossed in the story. I was so involved that I decided to write a backstory for my character. I sat down to write without high expectations but, it ended up being over fifteen pages long. Much to my surprise, it was actually pretty good, too! From there, It was over! I have been writing ever since.

I was lucky enough to find a tremendous group of writers through Facebook. Joining Writers Unite was one of the best things that could have happened to me as a writer. I have the opportunity to work with the craft that I love with a great group of people. It has been a gift for me and it’s a gift that we would like to share with everyone.

Welcome, to Writers Unite!

 

One thought on “Adam Johnson: My Journey”

  1. How funny that you got started in a character backstory for D&D. My friends and I would have about the same amount going into our own games before we even started rolling dice. I love creating ideas and this was certainly an avenue that helped get those creative juices going. Actually writing for myself is still a relatively new experience for me so I’m interested to see what is able to come through the page here. Stuff looks very promising here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

